updates

Hope you all had a great thanksgiving holiday. I have been neglecting my blogging duties, mostly due to the fact I have been swamped with work and homework. I am so glad this fall academic season is almost over. What was I up to over thanksgiving break? I went to visit my friend Watchara and some out of town friends after my turkey dinner with the family.

I also covered possibly my last prep football game this season (Whittier Christian went down to Calvary Murietta) in a 2nd round CIF playoff game. This was one of the tightest games I’ve watched all season, unfortunately I was too busy up in the press box jotting down the furious action in the 4th quarter to enjoy it. With the article, I have now been published in all 3 area papers: the Tribune, the Star News and the Whittier Daily News.

Also, I covered a basketball game for Citrus over the holiday weekend. It’s crazy, I signed up hoping to shoot photos for the magazine, but thus far most of my shots have ended up in the newspaper. They are very selective though, I must have shot more than 100 pics that day, but they only printed one. At least it was a nice one.

SBC recently sent me pdfs. of The Goon Chinatown and of World War Hulk Aftersmash, so as soon as I find time to read them, I will post some mini reviews.

Carry on!

Leave a Reply

