My new NHL team

sb2nhl.jpgI am a sports fan as most of you know, my favorite NFL team is the San Diego Chargers, my favorite baseball teams are the Mets in the National League and the Cleveland Indians in the American League. My favorite NBA team are the Boston Celtics (and not just because this year they boast of the best record in the league but because I hate the Lakers.)

However, there is one sport for which I don’t have a team and would like to get into. It is the NHL. I was watching an NHL playoff game a few seasons back and it was really exciting. Unfortunatelly there was a strike season the next year which dampened my excitement over hockey. I know it has a rich history and I would like to support a team. Rokk’s comic book Revolution blog recently held a contest which left it up to the readers of the blog to choose his favorite new NFL team because he was dissatisfied with the ownership of his last team.
I think this is a good idea and I am asking you readers to pick my favorite NHL team. I don’t pretend to have as much readership as Rokk’s blog, but if you want to help me out, leave me a comment on this blog or email me at journalismdude@gmail.com and tell me which team I should root for and why. The winner will be announced in a future post. There is one team that I must warn you I will never ever ever root for and that is the Anaheim Ducks, but everybody else is fair game.

So vote! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

