Been busy shooting again

I have been busy taking photos for the Citrus newspaper as I await summer quarter classes at Cal Poly. I love contributing for Citrus because, unlike Mt. SAC where there are tons of photographers, there aren’t that many at Citrus so I really get to practice shooting. These are from a rehearsal of their production of “Phantom” the other night.

I found out that shooting plays is hard because you can’t use a flash and you really need to make the best of the available light. It helps to know how to program your digital camera so that it adapts to the environment. It’s also hard because you have to move around a lot without completely blocking people’s view. I hope some of my pics get used on this week’s edition.

 

Leave a Reply

