Celtic Pride

boston-celtics.jpgI would be remiss if I didn’t mention in my blog that the NBA playoffs are just around the corner and my favorite basketball team, the Boston Celtics are having their best season in years. Harkening back to the glory days of Larry Bird and Kevin McHale, this year’s version of the Celtics are playing like an unbeatable force desitined to hoist another championship banner above the Parkay floor. I could not be more thrilled.

It took a really, really long time but management has finally upgraded the players and added Kevin Garnett and a few key players to the contributions of Paul Pierce to finally make the Celts relevant again. We have the Eastern conference virtually locked up with an amazing record which includes a mere 15 losses (as of this writing) on the season. Of course, the NBA is banking on an old school Celtics-Lakers final which would do wonders for its TV ratings as the FINALS have been pretty much devoid of any drama in recent years.

Personally, I say bring them on. I don’t think the Lakers are good enough to get out of the Western conference with all ther injuries and troubles, sorry Lakers fans, but it’s true. You’ll be lucky to get past Utah, San Antonio and the pesky Phoenix Suns, but if you do the Celts will be ready to mop up the floor with you like they did twice during the regular season. I can’t wait!

Leave a comment